Handsome Daguerreotype.

I am a HUGE history buff and I tend to believe that I was born in the wrong era. Well to be completely honest, there are about 20 different lives in 20 different time periods I want to live in. So I guess it’s not that I was born in the “wrong” era, I just wish I could have experienced SO many of the other time periods. So it should come as no surprise that when I came across this blog, I immediately ADORED it! It’s good to know that if I were to have lived during the days of early photography, I would have had some sexy men to swoon over!! Check out these dashing men from the days of old…



One of the first successful photographs of a human… and that’s one damn sexy human!


My boyfriend disagrees with you vehemently before taking you behind the garden shed.


A young Mel Gibson with a little Russell Crowe and a few hints of Hugh Jackman make for one good lookin’ dentist!


Male model or Irish political prisoner??


Jake Gyllenhaal?! Wait.. no.. Just a convicted thief in the 1870s. Such a bad boy!


An Australian boxer that’s apparently good with his hands.. Sign me up!


Want more??
My Daguerreotype Boyfriend.
Thanks for the distraction!

Leave a Reply

