PAN AM.

This weekend is tax free weekend where everyone goes nuts shopping so they may avoid the state tax. I for one, dislike this weekend and would pay double the tax to avoid the ignorance running ramped out there for the next two days. So I have decided to hole up in my apartment during the day and catch up on all my design magazines and watch movies.

I just finished watching one of my FAVORITE movies, CATCH ME IF YOU CAN. I adore this movie for multiple reasons… based on a crazy true story, Leonardo DiCaprio, the suits, Tom Hanks, the 1960s, Christopher Walken and PAN AM.

This reminded me of the new PAN AM show that is premiering this fall. I saw the first trailer for this show in theaters a few months ago and am eager to dive right into the show which stars Christina Ricci. She has been a favorite of mine since Casper and Now and Then back in 1995. I think she would be cast as me if there ever were a movie of my life. HA! Anyway, I just hope the show does not disappoint because my hopes are held high right now. *fingers crossed*

Also I think that if I am to do something for Halloween this year, I will probably be a PAN AM stewardess with 1960s hair and try not to “over-slut” the overall look! I mean, I already have a vintage PAN AM travel bag so why the hell not! I just hope it does not become watered down by the time October 31st rolls around where there are tons of trampy PAN AM stewardesses running around!!

One thought on “PAN AM.

Leave a Reply

