Sisters’ Retreat

Once again I have stumbled upon a structure that integrates indoor + outdoor space. (One of my favorite elements in all of design.) I first saw this in my Texas Architect magazine back in May/June and it really just took me by surprise. Plus, it was designed by Mell Lawrence Architects (I really enjoy their work) and is right here in the Austin area. I love the simplistic choice of materials and how it methodically lays out in a grid. I could totally see my sister and I sharing this space! Pretty damn awesome.

Mell Lawrence | Sisters’ Retreat

©Mell Lawrence Architects 2011
Photos by : Jonathan H. Jackson

Leave a Reply

