One groovy Halloween, man.

It’s weekends like the one I just had that make me want to move back to Houston already! Family, good friends, delicious food, cool weather… ahhh I miss it already! I accompanied my friend Jessica for the Montrose Crawl in Houston and it was SO damn fun! The costumes were amazing and it had been too long since I was out on the town in Houston. (Plus I got to spend some quality time with Jess!) My costume of choice this wear was the “classic” hippie. Not a psychedelic, tied-dyed, flower power hippie but more along the lines of a “natural-Joplin-bohemian” hippie. Luckily my Mom sported this style for a bit in the 70s and it turned out pretty damn awesome! I sort of wish I could dress like that all the time.. It was so much fun and I can’t wait until next year! I hope all you ghouls + goblins have a Happy Spooktacular Halloween!! xx

Houston night life.

BLACK LIGHTS @ brasil!

My friend, the flesh-eating zombie (Jessica) and me!

Mom’s bag from the 70s with her zig-zag man patch. Far-out, man.

Houston’s finest regulatin’ the streets.

She’s crawling out of her grave to come eat my brains!

So a zombie, a hippie and Hermione walk into a bar…

Beetlejuice, Beetlejuice… [late-night tex-mex pick-me-up @ EL REAL.]

I made a pumpkin cheesecake with a caramel/pecan topping for the family Sunday evening after a kickass dinner. A perfect ending to such a fun weekend! xx

2 thoughts on “One groovy Halloween, man.

Leave a Reply

