My Ideal

When I come across a home that holds a few of my favorite design elements I get happy. When I come across a home that is pretty close as a whole to my aesthetic I get excited. When I come across a home that looks + feels as if I was the one who designed the whole damn thing I get effin’ psyched!! Well today I am effin’ psyched!! This home belongs to Jenna Lyons, J.Crew president and creative director. Knowing this, I would expect nothing but for me to fall completely in love with this place! I mean, I am verging on obsessed here! I don’t think I have ever come across a place that relates everything I want in my own home as much as this place does. It is a mix of my loves for neutral, natural, modern, vintage/historical with a touch of glam. It’s like I have these ideas and then all of a sudden I just saw them come to life! (i.e. the collection of antlers, for starters) So basically what I am telling you is that this place is my ideal in almost every way. (I have listed a few of my favorite things below..)

black doors against a lovely historic white facade

black doors and white walls/ceiling mirrored in the banister and railings

gold framing + badass chandelier + fur + leather + natural wood + open floor plan

collection of antlers + long table + fireplace + phenomenal lighting + dark floors + plaster cornices

perfect for the morning

dark island against white surroundings + exposed ductwork + open shelving

black walls (I credit this to J.Define where I saw them first) + white bed + fireplace + natural light + TV (for real!)

crazy awesome archway + chevron(herringbone) flooring + concrete wall (I think..)

shoe/clothing show off + fireplace + lighting + antlers

linear + neutral + natural buffering

gorgeous landscape + concrete walk pads + simple stair + herringbone brick

tolix chairs/stools + structural oversized lattice-work + horizontal paneled fence

TOTALLY AND COMPLETELY, MY IDEAL.
VIA

One thought on “My Ideal

Leave a Reply

