DIOR FTW

I have 6 fragrances that mark certain periods in my life.. (Abercromie 8 – (beginning of high school), RL Romance (end of high school), Chanel Chance(freshman year – college), Eau de Cartier (sophomore year – college), D&G Light Blue (junior/senior years – college), and for the past couple years – D&G The One. They each trigger small flash backs from the times I wore them; it’s crazy! I have been looking for a new fragrance since I feel I am in a new place in my life and I think I might just have found it.

I have been obsessed with this one commercial for DIOR J’ADORE since it first aired. If I am in the other room and I hear the music come on, I rush into the next room to watch it! Ha! It has just captured me I guess. There is this old world feel to it and it is just mesmerizing. I tend to sway in the direction of oriental/floral and I know this scent has been around but after seeing this commercial and how freaking gorgeous Charlize Theron is and all the hustle and bustle and gold and glam and vintage beauty appearances (Grace Kelly, Marlene Dietrich and Marilyn Monroe)… I mean come on!

Leave a Reply

