The 2012 In/Out List

This is it people.. The Washington Post’s In/Out List for 2012. I have being reading this list for a long time and while this year’s list is a bit better than the last few [2011 + 2010] it doesn’t do as much for me as the lists put together by Hank Stuever back around 2003-2009.. [I think..] Anyway, it makes for fun conversation and creates a general wondering what the new year holds for us.

OUT

Apps
Tigers
Lululemon Gear
Ryan Gosling
Organic vodka
Etsy
Portland
Hyberbole
Pippa’s bum
Groupon
Adele
“New Girl”
Instagram
Google+
Stewardess nostalgia
Bandage dresses
Impulsive pixies
Winterfell
Words with Friends
Ovaltine nostalgia
Brown rice syrup
#SWAG
“Don’t remake ‘Footloose’!”
Snakeskin
Flea-market chic
New planets
Trapeze lessons
Procedurals
Complimentary bread
Nicki Minaj
Backyard beehives
Radical domesticity
“How I Met Your Mother”
Over-hyped Shake Shack
Reagan

IN

Naps
Sloths
Hand-me-down Sweatpants
Michael Fassbender
White Whiskey
Art.sy
Pittsburgh
Pragmatism
Kate’s Uterus
Coupons
Gary Clark Jr.
“Girls”
Gold-Edition Polaroid
Pinterest
Postman nostalgia
Wide-leg trousers
Impulsive bangs
District 12
Scrabble (with neighbors)
Tang renaissance
Hot honey
#PLUR
“Don’t remake ‘Flashdance’!”
Peacock feathers
Scandinavian rustic
New dinosaurs
Flying lessons
Fairy tales
Complimentary pickles
Azealia Banks
Backyard tilapia farms
Duct Tape
“Happy Endings”
Over-wrought Meatballs
Thatcher

MY THOUGHTS

I love naps!
I can see it…
I’m all about sweatpants.
Oh, Ryan…
Prefer vodka/gin.
Etsy rocks my world.
Portland.
I like to exaggerate.
Bring on a royal baby..
Mehhh…
ADELE.
“New Girl” all the way!
Instagram is easy enough. [free]
Pinterest FTW.
We’ll see…
DUH!
Neither work for me..
Hunger Games will take over.
AGREED.
Baha! I forgot about TANG!
I dislike honey.
#SWAG it shall stay..
AMEN!
Snakeskin beats peacock.
SCANDINAVIAN RUSTIC!
Dino DNA!
Flying has been on my to-do list.
AGREED.
I still want BREAD!
Nicki is my homegirl.
I like tilapia.
DISAGREE.
“Happy Endings” takes the cake.
Give me some meatballs.
The Iron Lady.

VIA The Washington Post

Leave a Reply

