Shall we dine?

I am moving to a new place in about 5 months and I could not be more excited. [I know 5 months seems a bit far away but I have to do ALL this on my own and I need to be prepared because I have a bunch of crap!] I am sticking with an apartment [for now] but adding more SQ. FT. The three contending apartments are not too shabby but are all rather commercial and lack a bit of character. [I guess I will have to bring that with me when I move.] I would love to have a place with historical and architectural importance but even if I did find that perfect place, I am sure it would be out of my price range or an hour from work. [Now I’m just rationalizing..]

So over the next few months I will be narrowing down my choices and getting ready for the move. Although the location of my new place has yet to be officially decided, I know that it will have a dining space, which my current layout lacks. I have never owned or had space for a dining table. EVER! And if you know me at all, you would know I LOVE to throw parties, especially dinner parties, which I have never been able to do. [I want a table that can seat AT LEAST 8 comfortably when expanded.]

STORNÄS Table

1900s Boulangerie Dining Table

I have been saving inspiration from the web and searching through magazines but I just can’t make up my mind. I think I have come to an answer for the table itself but the decision of which chairs has left me reeling! I just can’t make up my mind! I guess the reason would be that I would love to have a few different sets of chairs for different occasions and moods. [My mood seems to be always changing..] Of course, that would work better if I had a house or somewhere to store the chairs not currently in use. [Alright I am rambling now…]

Leather? Metal? Wood? Wicker? OH MY!

Eames Wire Chair??

IKEA Chairs

Randoms VIA Pinterest

A VERSION OF A TOLIX CHAIR??

RESTORATION HARDWARE

One thought on “Shall we dine?

Leave a Reply

