Man Cave

Ever since I started looking for a new place, I have been debating on whether or not to add another room to the floor plan. I have guests every once in awhile but not as much to where I really “need” a guest room. [I am out of town on the weekends more than I stay in town.] Although… maybe if I had a guest room, my apartment might be more viable choice for visiting folks.

I also want my own studio/work space. I’m an architect-in-training but I also like designing shoes and other crap so it would be really helpful to have a whole room JUST for that too! Hmmm, I might just have to join the two ideas.

My thinking couch could double as the guest bed. I would ideally like to have a desk AND a drafting table but that would fill a room quick! [I would use a desk more but I love the nostalgia of the drafting table.] I love floor-to-ceiling shelving, dark paint, wood, metal and leather. I sort of want it to feel like a “Man Cave”… like a modern industrial studio meets 1920-30s British library sort of Man Cave. Or I could just give Roman & Williams a call and have them do the whole damn thing for me!

ORIGINAL INSPIRATION

FURTHER INSPIRATION

All photos are Roman & Williams

OTHER INSPIRATION

THINGS

KIVIK Sofa Bed – IKEA

Kensington Leather Chair – Restoration Hardware

Hand-Knotted Baluchi Tribal Rug – Three Potato Four

Pipe Shelving – The Brick House

1920s Drafting Table – Restoration Hardware

Toledo Stool – 1stdibs

Who wants to visit now?!

Leave a Reply

