Oh, George…

Last night I eagerly sat in front of my TV last night waiting to get a look inside George Clooney’s Studio City home on ‘Person to Person’. I just love seeing other people’s abodes since they can say so much about a person.. I adore Mr. Clooney and was pumped to see what his place had goin’ on! Would it have a ‘bachelor pad’ vibe or would I catch ‘Rat Pack’ fever as we swayed through the house?? {Alas, none of the above.} The interview was somewhat interesting, but it just seemed all over the place and had very little to do with the home itself. {Which, from my understanding, was the whole point of this show…} We got a look at a few picture frames, a bit of JKF memorabilia and a very quick glance of the surrounding spaces.

From what I could gather though, it seemed rather cozy and could handle some fun revelry. I was just left underwhelmed. Don’t get me wrong, I think the spaces were put together well and it actually looked down to earth and ‘lived in’ which is quite a pleasant surprise. I guess I was just hoping to see a little more.. character.. personality. To be fair, we really didn’t get to see that much though because the show just didn’t do it’s job. I mean, the overall structure and architecture was lovely. There was a great flow through the spaces. The beamed ceilings and outdoor areas where badass. I think my favorite part was the outdoor dining area with the wall of enclosed wine racks. I would be damn happy to live in this home (especially with Mr. Clooney!), I just wish we were given more of an inside look rather than the same old interview they could have done on a sound stage.

Warren Buffet and Jon Bon Jovi followed George later in the show and we got more out of them. [Buffet cracked me up and Bon Jovi surprised the hell outta me with his style!] So even though there wasn’t much to see (total bummer because I wanted to have a better post to share than this!), I saved a few shots from the interview (aka pictures of my TV) to share with you guys in case you were interested to see how George lives..

I STILL ADORE YOU GEORGE.

One thought on “Oh, George…

Leave a Reply

