Spring Retreat

So you know how you feel after the holidays.. exhausted, full of oh-so-good-but-bad-for-you food and mostly ready to get back to your daily routine? For me, all the traveling around seeing family and friends and going to parties and get togethers for 2 months can get a bit overwhelming and after the first of the year passes I am ready to get back to work, get some structure back in my day, have ‘normal’ eating habits and basically just stay put for one second! Well now that the end of February is almost here, I feel like I have caught my breath and wish I had a place like all the following photos combined to retreat to for an “Adult Spring Break”! [yeah sounds kinda scandalous, I know, but it’s not! I promise…] Anyway, I came across m. elle design via desire to inspire and damn if I didn’t fall head over heels. Each room has its own personality but inevitably answers to an overall design aesthetic that I adore. I just think it’s all rather brilliant! Perfect for a spring retreat!

Leave a Reply

